Welcome

Let me start off by saying to my friends and family “No this is not my way of telling you that Hubby and I are expecting.”

Now with that out of the way let me thank you for visiting. I hope that this will be the first of many times you come to this site. Many of you know me as ‘Simply Fresh’, or the girl with the Ottawa food blog. It’s true – that’s me! But I’m really a very well rounded food lover and with more and more of my friends starting their families I find (delightfully) that the conversation is turning to food and nutrition now more than ever. I also noticed that there is a bit of a lack of information available to pregnant women who are looking for recipes that will help them to naturally get more vitamins and nutrients into their meals. If this sounds familiar, then this site is for you!

You do not need to be pregnant to enjoy the recipes found here, but I will focus the majority of my nutritional information to those who are thinking of becoming pregnant, are currently expecting or have just welcomed their baby to the world and are breast feeding.

Thank you again for visiting – don’t forget to pass this site along to anyone you think may enjoy it!

 -Jodi

Leave a Reply

